The Coral – Sea Of Mirrors, 12″ Dinked Edition


This item will be released September 8, 2023.

Available for pre-ordering

Delivery options at checkout:

Store Collection Oxford or Witney
Local Courier OX1-OX4 postcode
Delivery UK postage
SKU: DINK246 Categories: , ,


We are unbelievably excited to announce Dinked #246, Sea Of Mirrors, courtesy of The Coral!

‘Sea Of Mirrors’ is The Coral in full conceptual mondo-movie mode. Combining their love of 60s and 70s Western cinema, baroque pop, Love, Scott Walker, Sergio Leone, Lee Hazelwood and Ennio Morricone, it features string arrangements by the High Llama’s Sean O’hagan and a cameo from Cillian Murphy. It is the natural, sprawling successor to 2021’s ‘Coral Island’ and you will hear nothing like it in 2023.

The Dinked Exclusive Package contains:

● “Colorama” heavy splatter vinyl
● Bonus 2-track 7″
● Signed 12″ x 12″ print
● Obi-strip
● Numbered

Limited to 1500 copies!

Imagine the scorched sand, cardboard cowboys, and flooded sets of a never-made Italian spaghetti western, Wild Bird takes Coral fans to the clapperboard on a new story playing out all the way to the release of the band’s eleventh studio album, Sea Of Mirrors. Following their acclaimed album, Coral Island, the band felt inspired to create material for two more albums. Amidst that songwriting scirroco, a combination of a script written by keyboard player, Nick Power, a vintage cinema foyer poster artwork was created by drummer, Ian Skelly confirmed Sea Of Mirrors’ vivid concept and the blueprint for The Coral to move beyond all expectations once again. “Once the album concept was clear, this was us imagining the theme tune for an Italian western directed by Fellini with a Richard Yates- written script,” Explains James Skelly. “It’s us asking ourselves: what would have happened if Lee Hazlewood had produced a Gene Pitney song written by Townes Van Zandt?”

Additional information

Weight 550 g