Portron Portron Lopez – Ice Cream Soufi, Dinked Edition


In stock

Delivery options at checkout:

Store Collection Oxford or Witney
Local Courier OX1-OX4 postcode
Delivery UK postage
SKU: 124806-01/000 Categories: ,


Dinked 189 comes courtesy of Parisian desert rockers Portron Portron Lopez, with their new fourth studio album. Formed by brothers and dual guitarists Marceau and Valentin Portron, Portron Portron Lopez meld Kurdish folk, psych, Afrobeat and Middle Eastern drones with a proto-punk spirit, mainly improvising their tracks in the studio. For their latest release, the group recorded across 20 months, working in rehearsal studios, their homes and even an old barn in Normandy, resulting in a collection of electric improvisations of duelling guitars, intense drumming and the occasional wild vocal shriek over a droning backbone. Fans of Dirty Three, Mdou Moctar and even Captain Beefheart will find a lot to love here. Ice Cream Soufi is released on May 20th by PL Records.

The Dinked Edition of Ice Cream Soufi is on 300 limited and hand-numbered black LP with an exclusive alternate colour sleeve, 13-track CD of bonus tracks and a 7″ single featuring 2 unreleased tracks.

Additional information

Weight 500 g
Dimensions 30 × 1 × 30 cm