Various Artists – Music Against Misogyny


Delivery options at checkout:

Store Collection Oxford or Witney
Local Courier OX1-OX4 postcode
Delivery UK postage
SKU: N/A Categories: , Tag:


Label Two-Piers announce new compilation Music Against Misogyny, released for International Women’s Day 2023 (Wednesday 8th March). This ‘Charity’ Compilation features artists such as Brix Smith, Panic Shack, Sinead O’Brien, Los Bitchos, Girl Ray, Peaness, Dream Wife, Nuha Ruby Ra, Lande Hekt, Dana Gavanski, CIEL, Momma, ARXX, and more. It has been created to raise awareness of the work and challenges women face daily as well as to celebrate women’s achievements. With this, they are working to challenge gender stereotypes and discrimination whilst fighting for inclusion and equality, not only in the music industry.

Two-Piers have teamed up with Music Distributor ‘Republic of Music’ and ALL profits from the sales of this album will go to two charities that we believe do their utmost to help women from all backgrounds from domestic abuse to bereavement and homelessness – Brighton Women’s Centre & RISE.

RISE is an independent, Brighton-based registered charity that helps people affected by domestic abuse, who offer practical help ranging from direct advice to refuge accommodation for those whose lives are at risk.

Brighton Women’s Centre have been supporting self-identifying women in Sussex for over 45 years. We help women from all backgrounds, facing all kinds of issues, to live happier lives. Women dealing with bereavement or trauma, women who have been through homelessness or the criminal justice system, survivors of abuse or discrimination – we’ve welcomed them all

All the Artists and Bands on ‘Music Against Misogyny’ have given the use of their tracks for Free to help raise awareness and much needed funds for these two charities so support us by buying a copy!

Vinyl is pressed as a limited edition run of 1000 copies and the CD format includes 5 Additional Bonus Tracks (see tracklist)

A1. Nuha Ruby Ra – My Voice
A2. Lande Hekt – Gay Space Cadets
A3. Panic Shack – The Ick
A4. Sinead O Brien – Like Culture
A5. CIEL – Baby Don’t You Know
A6. Brix Smith – Fast Net
A7. Momma – Motorbike
A8. Dream Wife – Leech
SIDE 2     
B1. Los Bitchos – Las Panteras
B2. Peaness – How I’m Feeling
B3. Girl Ray – TBA
B4. ARXX ft. Pillow Queens – Call Me Crazy
B5. Roe – I Can Change
B6. Ailbhe Reddy – Walk Away
B7. Lexie Carroll – The Sky Looked Nice Today
B8. Dana Gavanski – I Kiss the Night

1. Nuha Ruby Ra – My Voice
2. Lande Hekt – Gay Space Cadets
3. Panic Shack – The Ick
4. Sinead O Brien – Like Culture
5. CIEL – Baby Don’t You Know
6. Brix Smith – Fast Net
7. Queen Cult – Better Believe It*
8. Momma – Motorbike
9. Dream Wife – Leech
10. Los Bitchos – Las Panteras
11. Peaness – How I’m Feeling
12. Girl Ray – TBA
13. ARXX ft. Pillow Queens – Call Me Crazy
14. King Hannah – All Being Fine*
15. KID 2 – The Loud Noise of Your Spine*
16. Anna B Savage – The Ghost*
17. Roe – I Can Change
18. Ailbhe Reddy – Walk Away
19. BATTS ft. Sharon Van Etten – Blue*
20. Lexie Carroll – The Sky Looked Nice Today
21. Dana Gavanski – I Kiss The Night

* These tracks are exclusive to the CD

Additional information

Weight N/A