Depeche Mode – Sounds Of The Universe – The 12″ Singles, 7LP


In stock

Delivery options at checkout:

Store Collection Oxford or Witney
Local Courier OX1-OX4 postcode
Delivery UK postage
SKU: 130283-01/000 Categories: ,


Sounds Of The Universe | The 12″ Singles, a deluxe collector’s edition box set, contains seven 12″ vinyl discs presenting singles–including Wrong, Peace, the double A-side Fragile Tension/Hole To Feed–alongside B-sides, remixes, dub versions and other recordings contemporaneous to Depeche Mode’s 12th studio album, Sounds Of The Universe, originally released by Mute Records in April 2009. Sounds Of The Universe | The 12″ Singles offers a full range of ear-grabbing mixes–radio, club, dub and more–of Depeche Mode originals with three discs (Discs Two, Four and Seven) newly compiled for this collection, bringing together B-sides and mixes first released across CD and maxi-singles contemporaneous to the album’s release. When it came time to record the Sounds Of The Universe album, DM’s classic core (Dave Gahan, Martin Gore, Andrew Fletcher) returned to the studio to make their second album with producer Ben Hillier, whose intuitive contributions to their previous studio album, 2005’s Playing The Angel, had created new sonic possibilities for the band expanding Depeche Mode’s vision and repertoire while continuing their tradition of issuing monumental 12“ singles.

7LP Box Set

Additional information

Weight 2000 g