1 2

Fear of Missing Out Records

Oar / Teething Ain't

£13.99 Pre-Order
Condition: Brand New
Release date: Aug 02, 2024
Catalogue number: FOMO054S
Barcode: 5051083204781
Format: Limited Black 7" Single

Pickup available at Truck Witney

Usually ready in 2-4 days

Delivery options at checkout:

Store Collection
Oxford or Witney

Local Courier
OX1-OX4 postcode

UK postage

London five-piece Ain’t announce their debut 7” ‘Oar / Teething’ - due 02 August 2024 on Fear of Missing Out Records. Bringing together the stranger side of ‘90s guitar, post-punk and shoegaze from both sides of the Atlantic, Ain’t expertly toe the line between nostalgia and ingenuity. Debut single “Oar” meditates on the swarming frustrations that stem from losing faith in those in charge. Hanna Darch’s vocals elastic-snap between a darkened, sardonic reverie and a spitting swell, capturing both the self-protection of apathy and an ever-bubbling, eruptive anger. The band’s line-up produces a sonic scowl, piecing together an incandescent hum that borders industrial noise and a lush, slow-pop dreamscape.

Format: Limited Black 7" Single